AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Brasil: a PT-BR study repository for CLF-C02
Material em PT-BR para preparar a AWS Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C02), cobrindo fundamentos de nuvem, serviços core da AWS, boas práticas de segurança, finOps e casos de uso reais em empresas.
At a glance
- What is it?
- Thiago-code-lab's repository packages an 18-module Portuguese-language CLF-C02 study path with quick reviews, flashcards and mock exams. It is a documentation set, not a course platform, and the README points to a separate CloudStudy waitlist.
- Who is it for?
- Adopt it if you read Portuguese and want a structured, printable CLF-C02 outline you can fork and edit, and check the 16-Simulados-e-Questoes module first to see whether its commented questions match the depth you need. Skip it if you need an interactive question bank with scoring, or English-language material.
- Can I use it commercially?
- Yes. MIT is a permissive licence: you can use, modify and sell software built on it, as long as you keep its copyright and licence notices.
- Is it still maintained?
- Yes. The repository last received commits 10 days ago.
- What is it written in?
- Mainly HTML, according to GitHub's language statistics.
Answers come from the project's GitHub data, last synced on September 17, 2026, and from our analysis. They are not legal advice.
DEEP OPEN-SOURCE ANALYSIS
What the CLF-C02 repository actually contains
This is a study corpus, not an application. The top level holds eighteen numbered module directories, from 01-Introducao-Computacao-em-Nuvem to 18-Recursos-e-Links, plus parallel folders for cheatsheets, diagrams, docs, flashcards, labs, notes and quick-review. An index.html sits at the root, and the primary language is listed as HTML, which fits a GitHub Pages style reading experience rather than a compiled program.
The intended reader is a Brazilian Portuguese speaker starting cloud from zero. The README describes the goal as organizing AWS fundamentals into objective modules with progressive reading, quick revision and initial practice, and it states that the public proposal prioritizes clarity and consistency for people beginning in cloud. Nothing in the repository targets an experienced engineer. If you already run workloads on AWS, the module list (EC2, S3, networking, databases, serverless, monitoring, pricing) will read as revision you do not need.
The repository is not archived, and the last push was on 2026-09-09, which is recent enough that the content is likely still being touched. That tells you nothing about content accuracy, only that the author has not walked away from it.
How the study path is wired together
The structure is a two-layer revision system. Layer one is the module directory: each of the eighteen folders has its own README, and the README states that review happens inside the module's own context to fix exam signals. Layer two is quick-review, a set of domain-level files that exist so you can correct recurring mistakes without rereading everything. The README lists fundamentos.md, seguranca.md, armazenamento.md and custos.md under quick-review.
Around those two layers sit four supporting sets: notes for short concept reinforcement, flashcards for active recall with hidden answers, simulados for commented practice questions, and cheatsheets for condensed reference. Diagrams and labs are separate top-level folders, so the practical exercises are not embedded in the module prose.
The study order is prescribed rather than emergent. The roadmap groups modules 01 to 05 as cloud, security and networking fundamentals, 06 to 10 as data services, storage and cost, 11 to 15 as adoption context, architecture and innovation, and 16 to 18 as consolidation and next steps. A separate recommended revision route picks one anchor module per domain: 01 for fundamentals, 03 for security, 04 for storage, 10 for cost, then quick-review plus flashcards as a short consolidation pass. That is a sensible split if your exam date is close and you need to triage.
The weak point is the boundary between prose and practice. Because labs and simulados live in their own directories, there is no stated link between finishing module 06 and attempting the matching questions. You have to build that mapping yourself.
Opening module 01 after cloning the repository
The repository is content, so getting started means having the files locally. The README gives no install steps, no package manager entry and no build step, and it does not document a clone command. What it does give is the entry point: the recommended revision route starts at Módulo 01, linking to ./01-Introducao-Computacao-em-Nuvem/README.md, and the module table lists every other module the same way.
The README also links a top-level quick-review index at ./quick-review/README.md and a flashcards index at ./flashcards/README.md, and the simulados entry points at ./16-Simulados-e-Questoes/README.md. Those four links are the documented navigation path, so start by opening the module 01 file in whatever editor or browser you use for Markdown and follow the relative links from there. If you serve the repository over HTTP, the root index.html is the other entry point, though the README does not document how it is built or served.
What you should expect after module 01 is the fundamentals block: cloud concepts, regions and service models, per the block table in the README. The route then moves to 03-Segurança-e-Conformidade, 04-Amazon-S3 and 10-Precificacao-e-Suporte before the quick-review and flashcards consolidation pass.
Where the repository stops short
The clearest limitation is that this is a static document set with no progress tracking. There is no application state, no score persistence and no spaced-repetition scheduler. The flashcards folder is described as active memorization with hidden answers, which implies a manual reveal, not an algorithm deciding when you see a card again. If you want a system that tells you what to review today, this is the wrong tool.
Language is the second boundary. Every module, the glossary and the quick reviews are in Brazilian Portuguese. That is the point of the project, but it means the vocabulary you drill will not match the English phrasing of the actual exam questions one to one, and you will need to translate service names back when you sit the test.
The third gap is versioning. The repository name and topics reference CLF-C02, and one related search phrase people use is the older CLF-C01. The README does not state which exam version each module was checked against, and there are no releases in the repository, so there is no changelog to consult when AWS updates the exam guide. You cannot tell from the repository alone whether module 14 on AI and machine learning reflects the current weighting.
Finally, the README spends a large share of its top section on promotional elements: a CloudStudy waitlist call to action, an Udemy course badge and a WhatsApp group link. The study content is open under MIT, but the repository doubles as a funnel to a commercial platform. That is worth knowing before you assume the maintainer's roadmap is driven purely by learner feedback.
Compared with free video courses and paid question banks
The obvious alternative for a Portuguese speaker is a free video course with a certificate, which is one of the phrases people search around this certification. The difference in approach is structural. A video course delivers a linear timeline you watch; this repository delivers text you read, jump around in and edit. You can fork it, delete modules you already know, and keep the quick-review files as a personal cheat sheet. You cannot do that with a video.
The other common alternative is a paid practice-question platform. Those give you a scored question bank with explanations and often an exam simulation mode. This repository has a 16-Simulados-e-Questoes module with commented questions and a separate simulados directory, but the README describes it as a way to validate understanding, not as a scored simulator. If your weak point is exam stamina and timed pressure, a question bank is the better fit; if your weak point is not having any structured outline at all, this repository covers that ground for free.
A third path is the official AWS documentation and exam guide directly. That is more authoritative and always current, but it is not organized as a study sequence, and it is in English. The value here is the sequence and the language, not the authority.
Maintenance, licence and what upgrading costs you
The repository is under the MIT license, which permits reuse, modification and redistribution provided the copyright notice and permission notice are retained. For a study repository that means you can fork it, translate it, or fold it into your own internal training material. It does not grant rights to the AWS marks or to the CloudStudy branding and assets that appear in the README, and the LICENSE file itself is the only authority here; read it rather than this summary.
Upgrade cost is low by construction. There is no dependency file, no build pipeline and no release artifact, so there is nothing to migrate. Pulling the latest commits is the entire upgrade path. The real cost is editorial: when AWS revises the CLF-C02 exam guide, someone has to go through eighteen module directories and the quick-review domain files by hand. The repository has no releases, so there is no version tag to pin and no changelog describing what changed between pulls. If you fork it for a team, keep your own record of which commit you based your material on and what you edited, because the upstream repository will not give you that.
The last push was on 2026-09-09. That is the only maintenance signal available, and it says the author was active recently, not that the content has been verified against the current exam.
Who this CLF-C02 material is for, and what to check first
Use it if you are preparing for the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam in Portuguese and you want a free, editable outline that runs from cloud fundamentals through pricing and support, with separate files for quick review and flashcards. The recommended revision route in the README, anchoring on modules 01, 03, 04 and 10 before the quick-review pass, is a reasonable triage plan for the final weeks.
Do not use it as your only resource if you need scored practice exams, if you study in English, or if you want a tool that tracks what you have already covered. It has none of those.
Before committing study time, open 16-Simulados-e-Questoes and the quick-review files and judge whether the question depth matches what you expect from the exam. Then compare the module list against the current CLF-C02 exam guide on AWS's site, since the repository does not state which version its content was aligned to. If the domains line up, start at module 01 and keep the flashcards folder open alongside it.
Editorial conclusion
Adopt it if you read Portuguese and want a structured, printable CLF-C02 outline you can fork and edit, and check the 16-Simulados-e-Questoes module first to see whether its commented questions match the depth you need. Skip it if you need an interactive question bank with scoring, or English-language material. Verify the exam guide against AWS's own CLF-C02 page before you schedule anything, because the repository does not state which exam version its modules were aligned to.
Frequently asked questions
What is the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Brasil repository?
It is a Brazilian Portuguese study repository for the AWS Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C02) exam, organized into eighteen numbered modules plus quick-review, flashcards, notes, cheatsheets, labs and a simulados folder. The README describes it as an open source base for AWS fundamentals with progressive reading and quick revision.
Is the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Brasil material free?
The repository is published under the MIT license, so the study content can be used and modified under that license. The README also links to a CloudStudy waitlist, an Udemy course and a WhatsApp group, which are separate from the open repository content.
Which exam version does the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Brasil repository cover?
The repository name and topics reference CLF-C02. The README does not state which exam version each module was checked against, and the repository has no releases or changelog, so that cannot be confirmed from the repository itself.
Does the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Brasil repository include practice tests?
Yes, there is a 16-Simulados-e-Questoes module and a top-level simulados directory, described in the README as commented questions used to validate understanding. The README does not describe a scored or timed exam simulator.
Community notes