clashbk/clash: A Download Index for Clash Clients, Not a Proxy Core
Clash官网各版本Clash下载地址及备份下载地址
At a glance
- What is it?
- The repository is a README-only navigation page that lists download links and backup mirrors for Clash-family clients, and it also carries affiliate referrals for paid proxy services. Here is what it does, what it does not do, and who should skip it.
- Who is it for?
- Use clashbk/clash only as a starting point when you already know which client you want and the upstream release page is unreachable, and treat the backup mirrors and the affiliate proxy links as separate things to evaluate on their own. Do not use it as documentation for Clash itself: the repository contains no core, no configuration reference and no install instructions, so anyone who needs to understand rules, proxies or DNS should read the upstream project instead.
- Can I use it commercially?
- Not without permission. GitHub finds no licence file in the repository, and without a licence all rights are reserved by default: you may read the code but not reuse it. Check the README, or ask the authors, before using it.
- Is it still maintained?
- Yes. The repository received new commits within the last day.
- What is it written in?
- GitHub does not report a main language for this repository.
Answers come from the project's GitHub data, last synced on September 30, 2026, and from our analysis. They are not legal advice.
Editorial analysis
What clashbk/clash actually is: a README, nothing else
The repository has exactly one top-level entry, README.md. There is no source tree, no build file, no package manifest and no release artifact. The README describes itself as a navigation page (官网导航) that collects Clash clients, separating projects that are still updated from ones that have stopped, so a reader can pick a tool. That is the whole product.
This matters because the name invites a wrong assumption. A repository called clash, tagged with clash-core, clashmeta and mihomo, sounds like a proxy core. It is not. The core is Mihomo (formerly Clash Meta), and this page only links to clients built around it. If you arrive expecting to clone and build a proxy engine, you will find a Markdown table.
The practical value is the table itself: one row per client, with columns for maintenance status, Windows, macOS, Android, iOS and Linux support, a repository link and a tutorial link. The maintenance column is a green or red dot, and the README warns that clients which stopped updating cannot handle new protocols, so nodes may stop working. That warning is the most useful sentence on the page, and it is also the only technical claim the repository makes on its own behalf.
The maintenance column and the backup mirrors it points to
The table splits clients into two groups. Marked as still maintained: FlClash, Clash Verge Rev, ClashMi, Hiddify Next, Clash Meta for Android, Karing, Sing-box, Clash Nyanpasu, Clash-Party, Surge for iOS, V2rayN and Shadowrocket. Marked as stopped: Clash Verge, Clash for Windows, ClashX, ClashX Pro and Clash for Android.
The distinction has a concrete consequence in the link column. For maintained projects the README points at the upstream releases page, for example https://github.com/chen08209/FlClash/releases for FlClash and https://github.com/clash-verge-rev/clash-verge-rev/releases for Clash Verge Rev. For stopped ones it points at mirrors hosted under the clashbk account, such as https://github.com/clashbk/Clash_Verge, https://github.com/clashbk/clash_for_windows/ and https://github.com/clashbk/clashx. The README calls these 备份, backups.
That is a reasonable structure for a page whose purpose is keeping dead download links alive, but the word backup deserves scrutiny. A mirror hosted by a third party is not the same artifact as an upstream release unless someone verifies it. The README does not state that the mirrors are byte-identical to the originals, does not publish checksums, and does not say who maintains them or how often they are refreshed. If you download a stopped client from one of these mirrors, you are trusting the clashbk account with a binary that will run on your machine. Verify it against the checksum on the original project's release page when that page is still reachable.
The affiliate links sit inside the same table as the downloads
Above the client table, and again below it, the README promotes two paid proxy services, ORYMI and 星链加速, with registration links that carry referral codes. The ORYMI block advertises a free tier of 20 GB, a 5 Mbps bandwidth limit, one simultaneous device, and a discount code. The second block advertises a 9 yuan per month tier with 150 GB, unlimited speed and no device limit. Both blocks note that the redirect links may be blocked and suggest using a proxy to reach them.
This is the part of the repository that a reader should think about before anything else, because it changes what the page is. A download index that also earns referral revenue from proxy subscriptions is not a neutral comparison. The tutorials it links to on its own wiki are the natural place for a reader to land after clicking a referral link, and nothing on the page separates editorial content from advertising.
The README is not hiding this. The links are visible and the codes are printed. But there is no disclosure statement, no statement of who runs the repository, and no indication of whether the recommended clients were chosen on technical grounds or because they are popular. Treat the client table and the proxy ads as two different documents that happen to share a page.
Installing: there is nothing to install, only links to follow
There is no installation procedure for this repository, because there is no software in it. The README gives no build command, no package name and no configuration file. What it gives is a set of destinations. The honest first step is to clone or open the README and read the table:
git clone https://github.com/clashbk/clash
cat clash/README.mdYou will see the client table and the two proxy recommendations. From there, the README's own guidance for a new user is to pick by platform: FlClash or Clash Verge Rev on Windows, FlClash on macOS, Shadowrocket on iOS, and FlClash or Clash Meta for Android. Each row links to a wiki page under this repository, for example https://github.com/clashbk/clash/wiki/flclash and https://github.com/clashbk/clash/wiki/clash-verge-rev.
For the download itself, the README sends you to the client's own releases page rather than hosting anything:
# example: the address the README gives for FlClash releases
# https://github.com/chen08209/FlClash/releasesThe README does not document what you should see after installing any of these clients, does not describe a configuration format, and does not explain how to import a subscription. That work happens on the linked wiki pages, which are outside the README and outside the scope of this review. If you need a first-run walkthrough from this repository alone, you will not find one.
Where this page stops being useful
The clearest limitation is scope. The README is a directory, and a directory cannot explain how the thing it points to works. There is no description of proxy groups, rules, DNS handling, TUN mode or subscription formats anywhere in the repository. Anyone who wants to understand what a Clash configuration actually does has to leave this page immediately.
A second limitation is that the maintenance markers are undated. A green dot tells you the project is considered active, but the README does not say when that judgement was made or what criterion produced it. The repository's own last push was on 2026-08-08, so the page has been touched recently, but a recent push to a README does not mean every row was re-checked. If a client's status changed last week, this page may not know.
A third is the platform matrix itself, which is coarse. It marks a client as supporting a platform with a checkmark, with no version information, no architecture notes and no minimum OS requirement. For Linux in particular, whether a client ships an AppImage, a deb or only source is exactly the thing a user needs to know, and the table does not say.
Finally, the page mixes categories. Surge for iOS, Shadowrocket and V2rayN are not Clash clients in the same sense as the others; they appear because they are popular tools in the same space. Sing-box is a separate proxy core with its own configuration format. Listing them together is convenient for a newcomer and misleading for anyone comparing protocol support.
Alternatives to a curated index
The closest alternative is simply going to the upstream project's own releases page and reading its README. For a maintained client like FlClash or Clash Verge Rev, the upstream repository carries the release notes, the changelog, the issue tracker and the actual documentation. The clashbk page adds one thing upstream does not: a single place where stopped clients still have reachable download links. If you are choosing among active clients, upstream pages are strictly better, because they are the source.
A different alternative is the Mihomo project itself. The topics on this repository include mihomo, and Mihomo is the core that most of these clients wrap. If you want to understand configuration, rules and proxy behaviour rather than pick a GUI, the core's documentation is the reference; this page does not discuss it at all. That is the real fork in the road: a client index answers which app do I install, while core documentation answers what does the config mean.
A third option is a package manager. On macOS, ClashX and ClashX Pro are listed here as stopped and mirrored; Homebrew users would typically look for a cask instead, though this README does not mention Homebrew and does not give any package name to install. On Linux, the same applies to distribution repositories. None of that is documented here, so treat the absence as a gap rather than a recommendation.
Licence, maintenance cost and what to check before trusting a mirror
The repository has no licence file. The README does not state a licence for the page itself, and it does not reproduce the licences of the clients it links to. That is a gap worth naming: if you intend to redistribute anything from those backup mirrors, you need to check the licence of the original client, not this page, because this page gives you no licence information at all. Nothing here should be read as legal advice; the point is only that the information is absent.
Maintenance cost is low for the page and high for the reader. The page is one Markdown file, and its last push was on 2026-08-08. Keeping a table of a dozen clients current is mostly a matter of watching upstream release feeds, which is cheap. The reader's cost is the opposite: every mirror you use is an unverified copy, every affiliate link is a commercial relationship, and every wiki page is hosted in the same repository as the ads. Before downloading a stopped client from a clashbk mirror, compare the file against the checksum published on the original project's release page, and if that page is gone, consider whether you need that client at all. The README's own advice is to move to a maintained client, since stopped ones may not support current protocols.
Editorial conclusion
Use clashbk/clash only as a starting point when you already know which client you want and the upstream release page is unreachable, and treat the backup mirrors and the affiliate proxy links as separate things to evaluate on their own. Do not use it as documentation for Clash itself: the repository contains no core, no configuration reference and no install instructions, so anyone who needs to understand rules, proxies or DNS should read the upstream project instead. Before relying on a mirror, verify the file you download against the checksum published on the client's own release page, and check that the linked wiki page for that client exists. If the upstream release page loads for you, skip this index entirely.
Frequently asked questions
Is clashbk/clash a Clash client or a proxy core?
Neither. It is a README-only navigation page that collects download links for Clash clients, with a table of maintenance status and platform support. The repository has no source code and no releases.
How do I install a Clash client using clashbk/clash?
You do not install anything from this repository. The README sends you to each client's own releases page, such as https://github.com/chen08209/FlClash/releases for FlClash, and to wiki pages in this repository for tutorials.
Which Clash clients does the README mark as stopped?
Clash Verge, Clash for Windows, ClashX, ClashX Pro and Clash for Android are marked as no longer maintained, and their download links point to backup mirrors under the clashbk account instead of upstream.
Does the README publish checksums for the backup downloads?
No. The README lists 备份 links for stopped clients such as Clash Verge and ClashX, but it does not state that the mirrors are identical to the originals and does not publish checksums.
Official sources
Add this badge to your README
If you maintain this project, the badge below links readers to this analysis and shows its maintenance status from the daily GitHub snapshot. Paste the markdown into your README; add ?metric=license or ?metric=stars to the image URL for a different field.
[](https://hysenlabs.com/projects/clashbk-clash)