Open-source project
v0id4real/Void-Tools avatar
v0id4real/Void-Tools

Void-Tools v1 is an archive page with 27 named tools and four premium rows

Python terminal multitool — OSINT, network utilities, Rich TUI dashboard. Educational use only.

3,017 stars68 forksPythonLicense varies

At a glance

What is it?
This repository is the v1 archive of a Python terminal multitool whose current version lives in a different account, so what remains here is closer to a catalogue than a codebase: a page of numbered keys, three batch files, a disclaimer and no license file. Several of the numbered entries are scanners and account helpers, and the limits the page states for them are sentences rather than anything enforced in the tool.
Who is it for?
Read this repository as a catalogue rather than something to install, because the page itself directs every current user to a v2.0 repository under a different account and keeps this one as the archive.
Can I use it commercially?
Not without permission. GitHub finds no licence file in the repository, and without a licence all rights are reserved by default: you may read the code but not reuse it. Check the README, or ask the authors, before using it.
Is it still maintained?
Yes. The repository last received commits 110 days ago.
What is it written in?
Mainly Python, according to GitHub's language statistics.

Answers come from the project's GitHub data, last synced on October 5, 2026, and from our analysis. They are not legal advice.

Editorial analysis

The repository is the archive and the product moved to another account

The first line of the page announces v2.0 as out with 150+ tools, 13 themes, auto-updates and a bilingual interface, and then says in plain terms that this repository is the v1 archive and v2.0 is the current version. Every download button and every star button on the page points at V0id-v2/Void-Tools-v2.0, a different account from the one hosting this repository, and the page repeats that new features, updates and support are on v2.0 only. The roadmap table agrees: v1.0 is marked archived and v2.0 is marked as under active development. What is left in the tree is therefore a shell of an earlier version: DISCLAIMER.md, README.md, a Void/ directory, and three batch files, with 2896 stars against 66 forks and 7 open issues, and a last push dated 2026-06-17.

Installation is two batch files and a comment block, with no package list

The installation section is four numbered comments rather than commands, and the numbering is the whole procedure:

code
# 1. Download and extract the ZIP from GitHub
# 2. Open the Void-Tools folder
# 3. Run setup.bat  →  installs dependencies
# 4. Run start.bat  →  launches the dashboard

The tree carries those two files by name, plus python_installer.bat, so dependency installation is delegated to a script and the page never shows what it installs. The requirements table names only Python 3.11+ and Node.js as latest and optional. There is no pip command, no lockfile and no requirements file in the tree listing, and the flow is expressed entirely in Windows batch files with no shell equivalent given. What setup.bat resolves, and whether the optional Node.js line is used by any visible entry, is not stated anywhere in the text.

The numbered keys skip 04 and four categories end at a premium row

The catalogue is expressed as key numbers rather than a menu, and the numbering has a gap. The OSINT table runs 01 Link Hub, 02 OSINT Framework, 03 Name Finder, then jumps to 05 Email Info, 06 Number Info, 07 Profile Builder, 08 Simple Report, 09 Search DB, 10 IP Lookup, 11 Username Hunter, 12 Domain Intel, 13 Social Scraper and 14 VPN Detector, with 04 absent. Counting the visible tables gives 27 named entries: 13 in OSINT, 5 in Utilities, 7 in IP and Network, and 4 in Crypto and Utils, with Discord, Generators and Resource Links described in prose instead. Four of those tables end in a row keyed 15+, 06+, 08+ and 04+ labelled premium modules, so the visible page describes 31 key slots of which four are gated and their contents are not described at all.

Eleven dashboard pages are advertised and eight of them are named here

Each category heading carries a page counter: OSINT is page 2 of 11, Utilities page 3, Discord pages 4 and 5, IP and Network page 6, Generators page 7, Crypto and Utils page 8, and Resource Links pages 9 and 10. That accounts for eight pages. Page 1 and page 11 carry no heading in the text on this page, and the Discord pair is the only category written as prose instead of a key table, describing channel and role management, server info, backups and configuration helpers. The dashboard itself is described as built in Python with a Rich TUI, so the page counters are pages of that interface, and a reader planning to follow a key number has to find the page mapping somewhere other than here.

Scanners and account helpers sit next to each other, with the limits written as prose

Some of the named entries act on targets rather than on your own data, and the page is careful about that in wording rather than in mechanism. Among the 27 are Open Ports, Web Scanner, Network Check, IP Pinger, VPN Detector, Username Hunter, Social Scraper, and, in the Utilities table whose caption reads authorized use only, Email Reset Helper and SMS Tools. What the page offers as limits is a set of sentences: a legal notice saying the project is for education and authorized research only and not to be used against systems or people without permission, a line saying to use it only on data and systems you own or are explicitly allowed to test, a note that the Discord helpers are for your own servers and that the Discord Terms of Service should be respected, and a DISCLAIMER.md file. No per-target authorization check, no dry run and no abort control appears in anything written here, so those sentences are the entire boundary, and none of the operational steps for these entries are reproduced in this article.

The generators page sells format demos and disclaims any brand

One category is worth reading closely because the wording is narrow. Generators, page 7 of 11, is captioned as demo and format generators for learning purposes, and the description says gift-card and code format demos, not affiliated with any brand, for educational use only. Format is the operative word: the page describes templates and shapes rather than instruments that would be honoured anywhere, and it repeats the not affiliated with any brand line. The visible text gives no further detail, so what each generator outputs is not specified. The surrounding categories are the ordinary utility kind, hash tools, a password generator and temporary email helpers, and the resource pages collect public OSINT and research bookmarks with a note that there is no illegal content among them.

The page claims AGPL v3.0 and links a license file the tree does not contain

Licensing here has three layers that do not agree. The license field on the repository is empty, so nothing is asserted by the metadata. The page states distribution under GNU AGPL v3.0 and links both a LICENSE file and DISCLAIMER.md. The tree holds DISCLAIMER.md and no LICENSE file. So the text of the license the page names is not in this repository, and a reader who needs to check the terms has to ask the maintainers or read the v2 repository instead. The same pattern runs through the archive notice: the page asks readers to star the v2 repository rather than this one, which is consistent with 2896 stars on an archive and a repository whose only buildable artifact is a pair of batch files.

Support is a Telegram group and a Discord invite, both unversioned

The support section gives two channels, a Telegram group linked as t.me/v0idtool and a Discord invite, described as community, updates and help, with no statement of which one serves v1. That matters because the page also says support lives on v2.0 only, so the two channels and the archive status are in tension: a reader who arrives from the stargazers list of the old repository lands on a page whose support links are not scoped to the version they are reading. Nothing in the text gives a release history, a version string for v1 beyond the archive label, or a compatibility statement, and the repository publishes no GitHub releases at all, so there is no artifact list to check a download against.

Editorial conclusion

Read this repository as a catalogue rather than something to install, because the page itself directs every current user to a v2.0 repository under a different account and keeps this one as the archive. If you are evaluating the tool for authorized work on systems you own, the things to establish first are outside this page: what the setup script installs, since the requirements table names Python 3.11+ and optional Node.js and nothing else, and what the premium rows contain, since four categories end at a gated row and their contents are not described. Also settle the licensing question before use, because the license field is empty, the page claims AGPL v3.0, and the file it links to is not in the repository. On scope: the page states its limits as advice in prose, and no per-target authorization check, dry run or abort control appears anywhere in what is written here, so treat every scanning and account-related entry as something you must authorize yourself before pointing at a host.

Frequently asked questions

What is the v0id4real/Void-Tools repository now?

It is the v1 archive. The page says the current version is VOID-TOOLS v2.0, hosted at V0id-v2/Void-Tools-v2.0 with 150+ tools, 13 themes, auto-updates and a bilingual interface, and that new features, updates and support are on v2.0 only. This repository stays online as the archive.

How do you install Void-Tools from this repository?

Download and extract the ZIP from GitHub, open the Void-Tools folder, run setup.bat to install dependencies, then run start.bat to launch the dashboard. The tree also carries python_installer.bat, and the stated requirements are Python 3.11+ with Node.js as latest and optional.

Which tools are listed in the Void-Tools catalogue?

The numbered tables name 27 entries: OSINT and research (Link Hub, OSINT Framework, Name Finder, Email Info, Number Info, Profile Builder, Simple Report, Search DB, IP Lookup, Username Hunter, Domain Intel, Social Scraper, VPN Detector), Utilities (Email Tools, Email Reset Helper, Network Check, Web Scanner, SMS Tools), IP and network (Web Lookup, IP Localisation, IP Operator, Open Ports, IP Pinger, Network Tools, IP Generator) and crypto and utils (Hash Tools, Password Generator, Temp Mail).

What license is Void-Tools under?

The page states GNU AGPL v3.0 and links a LICENSE file next to DISCLAIMER.md, but the repository's license field is empty and the tree contains no LICENSE file, only DISCLAIMER.md. Four of the categories also end at a row labelled premium modules whose contents are not described.

What limits does the Void-Tools page state for its scanning tools?

It says the project is for education and authorized research only, not to be used against systems or people without permission, and only on data and systems you own or are explicitly allowed to test. The Discord helpers are described as being for your own servers, with the Discord Terms of Service to be respected, and a DISCLAIMER.md file is referenced. No authorization check, dry run or abort control is described.

Official sources

  1. Issues
  2. README
  3. v0id4real/Void-Tools on GitHub
Add this badge to your README

If you maintain this project, the badge below links readers to this analysis and shows its maintenance status from the daily GitHub snapshot. Paste the markdown into your README; add ?metric=license or ?metric=stars to the image URL for a different field.

Add this badge to your README

markdown
[![Hysen Labs](https://hysenlabs.com/badge/v0id4real-void-tools.svg)](https://hysenlabs.com/projects/v0id4real-void-tools)