Open-source project
mortdeus/solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot avatar
mortdeus/solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot

mortdeus/solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot: A Rust and Node.js Solana Sniper Bot

🆓Free High speed solana mev arbitrage Sniper Copy Trading Bot, gRPC shred stream Pumpfun Bundler, Pumpfun Contract, Yellowston Geyser, token launcher, AI raydium pool creator, volume, sandwich, raydium swap bot, pumpswap auto Volume, Maker bot, 0xblock, best 0 block solana trading bot solana trading bot solana trading bot solana trading bot

4,474 stars436 forksRustBSD-3-Clause

At a glance

What is it?
A repository with four separate Solana trading bot implementations, two in Node.js and one in Rust, plus a Helius websocket variant. It is BSD-3-Clause licensed, and the README does not document installation steps.
Who is it for?
Use this repository if you want to read or adapt existing Rust and Node.js Solana trading code and you are comfortable working without documented setup steps. Do not adopt it if you need a maintained, installable product: the README documents no installation, no configuration keys and no release history, and the repository's own note says other folders and features are still in development.
Can I use it commercially?
Yes. BSD-3-Clause is a permissive licence: you can use, modify and sell software built on it, as long as you keep its copyright and licence notices.
Is it still maintained?
Yes. The repository last received commits 9 days ago.
What is it written in?
Mainly Rust, according to GitHub's language statistics.

Answers come from the project's GitHub data, last synced on September 29, 2026, and from our analysis. They are not legal advice.

Editorial analysis

What the solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot repository actually contains

The repository is not one bot. The top-level layout holds four separate implementations in numbered folders: "#_sniper (Rust) using jito Shred stream/", "1_solana sniper bot(node) using gRPC/", "2_copy trading bot(node) using gRPC/" and "3_sniper bot(node) using using Helius websocket/". The README describes only two of these in detail, a Node.js folder and a Rust folder, and says other folders and features "are currently in development".

The intended audience is a developer who already understands Solana transaction mechanics and wants a starting point for copy trading, sniping new launches, or MEV extraction. The README frames the bot as "fully customizable for your own strategies", which is honest about the code being a base rather than a finished product. It also advertises paid custom development through a Telegram handle, so the repository doubles as a lead generator for the author's services.

The folder naming is the clearest signal of scope. Each entry pairs a transport with a strategy: Jito shred stream for the Rust sniper, gRPC for the Node.js sniper and the Node.js copy trader, and a Helius websocket for a third Node.js sniper. That is four different ways to observe or land Solana transactions, which is more than most single-purpose trading repositories offer.

How the Rust and Node.js implementations differ in data flow

The Rust implementation under "#_sniper (Rust) using jito Shred stream/" is described as using the JITO shred stream for "ultra-high performance" with "real-time transaction parsing & analytics" and PostgreSQL integration for trade logging. Shred stream means the bot consumes raw block data before it is fully assembled into a confirmed block, which is the earliest point at which a transaction can be observed. The trade-off is that shreds can arrive out of order or not at all, so any consumer has to handle partial data. The README does not describe how the Rust side handles that.

The Node.js side under "1_solana sniper bot(node) using gRPC/" takes a different route: "Real-time gRPC transaction monitoring" plus a Telegram bot for remote control and alerts. gRPC here means a subscription stream from an RPC provider rather than raw shreds, so the data is more orderly but arrives later. The README lists supported venues as PumpSwap, PumpFun, Raydium LaunchLab and bonk.fun, and the same list appears for both implementations.

Both versions claim copy trading, sniping, MEV, and "Customizable Sell Logic". Execution is described as "Off-chain signing for max speed" with multiple swap submission methods: "solana, jito, nozomi, 0slot, race". Priority fee optimization and "Retry logic with exponential backoff" are listed as features. None of these are shown as code in the README, so treat the list as a description of intent rather than a verified inventory.

Installing the bot: what the README does and does not give you

The README has a "Quick Start" heading with a "Prerequisites" subheading, and then it stops. No install commands follow. The badge block at the top states Solana 3.5.0, Node.js 18+, and Rust 1.70+, and the Rust folder name implies a Jito shred stream dependency and PostgreSQL for logging, but the README does not give a package install line, a database schema, an environment variable, a port, or a config key.

Because of that, the only reproducible step you can take from the documentation is to clone the repository and inspect a folder. The commands below are the standard git operations for that, not steps the README provides.

bash
git clone https://github.com/mortdeus/solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot.git
cd solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot
ls

After that you should see the four numbered implementation folders plus the documentation files listed in the repository root: CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md, CONTRIBUTING.md, LICENSE, PROGRAM_LOGIC_DIAGRAM(Node).md, PROGRAM_LOGIC_DIAGRAM(Rust).md, SECURITY.md and README.md. The two PROGRAM_LOGIC_DIAGRAM files are the closest thing to architecture documentation in the repository, and they are the first thing to open.

From there, the README gives no build or run command for either language. You would have to read the source in the folder you choose. If you need a documented install path before you commit time, this project does not currently provide one.

The PnL table and why it is not evidence

The README opens with a section titled "Recent 0 Block Copy Trades & Results" listing four tokens with realized PnL figures and Solscan links: +$12.25 (+45.36%), +$5.44 (+57.66%), +$18.20 (+166.3%) and +$3.68 (+40.51%). Each entry links to a target wallet buy, a testing wallet buy, and in most cases a target wallet sell and a testing wallet sell.

The links are verifiable on-chain, which is more than most trading bot repositories offer. But the sample is four trades chosen by the author, with no losing trades shown and no statement of how many trades were attempted. A copy trading bot's result depends on which wallets you follow and when you start following them, so a four-trade window says nothing about expected performance. The README does not claim it does, but the section is positioned as a results showcase, and readers should treat it as such.

The same caution applies to the MEV and sniper framing throughout. Capturing MEV on Solana requires winning block space against other searchers, and the README lists submission methods (jito, nozomi, 0slot) without describing how the bot decides between them or what happens when none land. That decision logic is the part that determines whether a bot is competitive, and it is not documented.

Where this bot is the wrong tool

If you want a running product, this is the wrong repository. There are no releases, the README's Quick Start is empty, and the author's own note says other folders and features are still in development. You would be reading source code and writing your own setup, not following instructions.

The licence situation is also unresolved. The README badge says MIT, the repository metadata says BSD-3-Clause, and a LICENSE file exists. Both are permissive, but they are not the same document, and only the LICENSE file is authoritative. The README also does not state what happens to the code if you deploy it and lose money, which is the normal case for a trading bot repository and worth noting because the repository is presented alongside paid development services.

Finally, the Alpenglow section at the top is a roadmap statement, not a feature. It says consensus changes will alter "confirmation timing, landing strategies, priority fees, and how you read the chain in real time", and that the author is updating the repository for it. That means the current code targets the pre-Alpenglow timing model, and the README does not say which parts will change or when. If you build on the current landing logic, plan for it to be rewritten.

Alternatives with a different approach

The closest comparison inside this repository is between its own folders, and that comparison is instructive. The Rust Jito shred stream implementation observes transactions at the shred level, before block assembly, and logs to PostgreSQL. The Node.js gRPC implementations subscribe to a processed transaction stream from an RPC provider and control the bot through Telegram. The first is built for latency; the second is built for operational convenience. If you want to watch a bot from your phone, the Node.js folders are the ones to read; if you want the earliest possible view of a transaction, the Rust folder is.

Outside the repository, the related searches show people comparing this to Maestro and to unnamed "Nano Sniper" Telegram bots. Those are hosted services: you do not read their code, you do not choose their landing method, and you cannot change their sell logic. This repository is the opposite trade: you get the source and the responsibility. The README's own framing supports that reading, since it advertises custom development and an "Alpenglow-ready bot built for you" rather than a hosted product.

A third option is to build directly on an RPC provider's own SDK and skip the bot layer entirely. That is more work than cloning four folders, but it removes the question of whether the repository's landing logic is current.

Maintenance, licensing and upgrade cost

The last push to the default branch was on 2026-09-21, two days before this writing, and the repository is not archived. That is recent activity. It is not the same as a maintained release cycle: there are no retrieved releases, the README says folders and features are still in development, and the Alpenglow update is described as forthcoming rather than shipped. The practical upgrade cost is therefore unknown, because there is no version to upgrade from and no changelog describing what changed between pushes.

On licensing, the repository metadata declares BSD-3-Clause and a LICENSE file is present at the root, while the README's badge block declares MIT. Both licences permit commercial use and modification, but BSD-3-Clause and MIT differ in their attribution wording, so the file that matters is LICENSE. Read it before you redistribute anything. Nothing here is legal advice, and the README does not discuss what obligations apply if you deploy the bot as a service.

The paid development channel is part of the maintenance picture. The README routes feature requests and custom work to a Telegram handle, which means the roadmap is not visible in the repository. If you depend on a feature that does not exist yet, there is no issue tracker or milestone to check.

Editorial conclusion

Use this repository if you want to read or adapt existing Rust and Node.js Solana trading code and you are comfortable working without documented setup steps. Do not adopt it if you need a maintained, installable product: the README documents no installation, no configuration keys and no release history, and the repository's own note says other folders and features are still in development. Verify the licence file against the README's MIT badge before you reuse any code, and read PROGRAM_LOGIC_DIAGRAM(Rust).md and PROGRAM_LOGIC_DIAGRAM(Node).md before assuming what the entry points actually do.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best sniper bot for Solana?

The README does not make a comparative claim against other bots. It describes this repository as offering four implementations, two in Node.js and one in Rust plus a Helius websocket variant, and says both main versions support copy trading, sniping and MEV with customizable sell logic. Choosing between them depends on whether you want latency or remote control.

How much does a sniper auto trader bot cost?

The README does not state a price for this repository, and it does not list any paid tier for the code itself. It does advertise custom development and an Alpenglow-ready bot built to order through a Telegram handle, but no rate is given.

Are meme coin snipers profitable?

The README shows four completed trades with positive PnL and links to Solscan for each. It does not report losing trades, the number of attempts, or any aggregate result, so the documentation does not support a general claim about profitability.

Which Solana trading bot is the best?

The README does not rank this bot against others. It lists the transports each implementation uses, Jito shred stream for the Rust sniper and gRPC or Helius websocket for the Node.js bots, and leaves the comparison to the reader.

Official sources

  1. Issues
  2. License: BSD-3-Clause
  3. mortdeus/solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot on GitHub
  4. Project website
  5. README
Add this badge to your README

If you maintain this project, the badge below links readers to this analysis and shows its maintenance status from the daily GitHub snapshot. Paste the markdown into your README; add ?metric=license or ?metric=stars to the image URL for a different field.

Add this badge to your README

markdown
[![Hysen Labs](https://hysenlabs.com/badge/mortdeus-solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot.svg)](https://hysenlabs.com/projects/mortdeus-solana-copy-sniper-mev-trading-bot)